Frequent Questions

    Frequent Questions

    Q: Which institution is responsible for the conservation of Macao’s Cultural Heritage?
     A: The conservation of Macao's Cultural Heritage is under the responsability of the Cultural Heritage Department of the Cultural Affairs Bureau.

    Q: The conservation of Macao’s Cultural Heritage is regulated by which Law?
     A: At present, the conservation of Macao’s Cultural Heritage is regulated by Macao Heritage Protection Law.

    Q: How many elements constitute Macao’s Cultural Heritage?
     A: At present, the list of classified heritage includes 147 elements.

    Q: Which are the categories of Macao’s Classified Immovable Properties?
     A: Macao’s Classified Immovable Properties are divided into four categories, namely monuments, buildings of architectural interest, classified ensembles and classified sites.

    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.