News

    Cultural Affairs Bureau launches digital platform for the Online Exhibition of Old Cannons and organises guided tours to present the history of ancient cannons in early June

    08/06/2022

    Four old cannons were discovered at the Inner Harbour area and at a construction site on Avenida de Cotai in Macao between 2020 and 2021. The artefacts, which are now collected by the Macao Museum, under the auspices of the Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC, from the Portuguese acronym), which has commissioned the Institute for Social and Cultural Research and the Heritage Conservation Laboratory of the Faculty of Humanities and Arts of the Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) to carry out research and conservation work. IC is launching the “Online Exhibition of Old Cannons” to present three-dimensional models and relevant research data of the cannons and the progress of the conservation work. The public is welcome to visit www.macaumuseum.gov.mo/oldCannon/index.html for related information.

    As the cannons were buried underground for a long time and corroded extensively, the conservation work is expected to take several years, and therefore displaying is not advisable due to their current condition. In addition to the three-dimensional models and photo captions introducing the cannons’ state of preservation, the “Online Exhibition of Old Cannons” provides details of the cannons such as the materials, models, features, time of casting and conservation work. The website aims to increase the public’s understanding of Macao’s excavated cultural relics and history, as well as to provide information for interested researchers. According to the research data, the four unearthed cannons not only expand the collection list of existing cannons in Macao, but also help to understand the arrangements of Macao’s modern artillery. They provide solid evidence that the waters of Coloane and Taipa were important routes for the trade between China and the West and were used as an anchorage and a repair dock for foreign ships coming to China. Thus, the four cannons are of great significance to the studies of Macao’s military, coastal defence and trade history and have a certain historical value. The Macao Museum will continue to work with MUST to preserve and conserve the four cannons. Relevant information will be updated on the website of the “Online Exhibition of Old Cannons” in due course according to the progress of the conservation work.

    In order to enhance the public’s understanding of the old cannons, and in response to the China Cultural and Natural Heritage Day on 11 June this year, the Macao Museum will host the “China Cultural and Natural Heritage Day Carnival 2022” from 11 to 12 June. The “Guided Tour of Mount Fortress” will be held at 2pm and 4pm on 11 June and at 11am and 3pm on 12 June. The tour will be led by professional guide of the Macao Museum, presenting the history of firing cannons in Macao since 1622 and comparing the similarities and differences between the unearthed cannons and the old cannons at the Mount Fortress. Interested parties can register through the IC’s “Activities Registration System” (www.icm.gov.mo/eform/event) from today. Seats are limited. If the number of applicants exceeds the quota, a random draw will be conducted to determine the final list. Selected participants will be notified via SMS or email. For details, please contact IC through tel. no. 2835 7911 during office hours.

    The Cultural Affairs Bureau has been strictly following the anti-epidemic guidelines of the Health Bureau and will implement appropriate measures for cultural activities. To comply with the SAR Government’s epidemic prevention and control measures, all participants must wear their own masks, undergo body temperature checks, present a valid “Venue QR Code” (also known as “Venue code”) and “Macao Health Code” of the day, maintain social d


    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899 Email:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.

消息發佈

    文化局推出古炮雲上展網站 6月上旬舉辦導賞活動講述古炮故事

    08/06/2022

    澳門內港及路氹城大馬路地盤在2020年至2021年期間分別發現四門古炮,古炮現由文化局轄下澳門博物館收藏,並委託澳門科技大學社會和文化研究所及人文藝術學院文物修復實驗室進行研究及修復工作。文化局開設“古炮雲上展”網站,展示古炮三維模型、公佈相關研究資料及修復工作進度,歡迎公眾透過www.macaumuseum.gov.mo/oldCannons/index.html瀏覽相關資訊。

    由於古炮長時間埋藏於地下受到鏽蝕,修復工作預計需時數年,短期內未具條件以實物形式展出,“古炮雲上展”網站除利用三維模型和圖文說明介紹古炮出土情況外,亦列明古炮的材質、形制、特徵、年代及修復工作等內容,以增加公眾對澳門出土文物及歷史的認識,且為有興趣的研究者提供資訊。按研究資料顯示,四門出土古炮不僅增加了澳門現存古炮的種類,其出土地點有助瞭解近代澳門的火炮配置,並印證路氹海域作為中西貿易重要航路以及外國來華船隻錨地及修理場所,對研究澳門軍事史、海防史、貿易史等均有重要意義,具一定的史料價值。澳門博物館將持續與澳門科技大學團隊對四門古炮進行保護和修復,並因應古炮的修復工作進度,適時於“古炮雲上展”網站更新有關資訊。

    為加深公眾對古炮的認識,同時為響應今年6月11日“中國文化和自然遺產日”,澳門博物館將於6月11至12日舉辦“2022年中國文化和自然遺產日嘉年華”,其中11日下午2時及4時、12日上午11時及下午3時將舉辦“漫遊大炮台”導賞活動,由澳門博物館館員帶領公眾漫遊大炮台,聆聽澳門自1622年以來的鳴炮歷史,並比較出土古炮與大炮台古炮的異同之處。有興趣的市民可於即日起透過文化局網頁“網上活動報名系統”(www.icm.gov.mo/eform/event)報名,名額有限,倘報名人數多於指定名額時,將以抽籤形式決定,獲錄取者將收到短訊或電郵通知。活動詳情可於辦公時間致電2835 7911查詢。

    文化局一直嚴謹按照衛生部門相關防疫指引,對藝文活動作出妥善安排,為配合特區政府防疫工作,參加的市民必須佩戴自備口罩、接受體溫探測,掃描行程記錄的場所二維碼(簡稱場所碼)及出示健康碼,保持適當社交距離,並配合有關防疫及現場的人流措施安排。


    私隱權保護政策    |    意見箱

    © 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
    地址:澳門塔石廣場文化局大樓
    電話:(853) 2836 6866 傳真:(853) 2836 6899 電郵:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 10 或以上版本