News

    Mandarin’s House launches an augmented reality (AR) mobile application to diversify the presentation of its history and enrich the visiting experience

    28/01/2022


    The Mandarin’s House, one of the World Heritage sites under the auspices of the Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC), has launched an augmented reality (AR) mobile application. Starting from 31 January, with the help of AR technologies, residents and tourists can explore the history of the Mandarin’s House on their mobile phones by scanning a specific QR code or accessing the mini-application of IC’s official WeChat account during their visits to the Mandarin’s House. In order to promote the AR mobile application for the Mandarin’s House, from 31 January to 25 February, the first ten visitors on each day, who complete the designated tasks will be entitled to receive an attractive gift, while stocks last.

    With the aim of continuously promoting the use of digital cultural heritage resources, IC launched online virtual reality (VR) tours of the Guia Fortress and the Mandarin’s House in November 2021, allowing residents and tourists to enjoy the respective “cloud tour”. On occasion of the 180th anniversary of the birth of Zheng Guanying this year, IC has launched the augmented reality (AR) mobile application for the Mandarin’s House, allowing visitors to explore different AR interactive scenarios that combine the reality and virtual technologies through their mobile phones. The application uses virtual technologies to present the compilation of Zheng Guanying’s masterpiece Words of Warning in Times of Prosperity and past scenes of “The House of 72 Tenants”. Animated videos about the Mandarin’s House from different periods are also made available. The application features a map with a navigation function and provides guide tours in Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Portuguese and English, which facilitates visitors to follow along. Moreover, in order to enhance the public interest and unique visiting experience, there is also a mini-application on WeChat that includes a treasure hunt game and a number of photo scenes with special effects, which will encourage visitors to explore every corner of the Mandarin’s House, offering a good visiting experience and enabling to deepen the understanding of the World Heritage of Macao.

    In order to promote this new AR mobile application, residents and tourists who have successfully unlocked all the ancient scenes can redeem a gift. The first ten visitors on each day who complete the tasks will be entitled to receive a gift at the reception of the Mandarin’s House. Gifts are available on a first-come, first-served basis, while stocks last. IC will strictly follow the relevant guidelines of the Health Bureau and implement appropriate measures for cultural activities. All visitors must wear face masks, undergo body temperature checks, present a “Macao Health Code” of the day and scan the venue QR code, maintain social distancing and co-operate with the relevant anti-epidemic and crowd control measures.

    IC has been actively promoting Macao’s cultural heritage with innovative technology in a diversified way. By integrating heritage buildings with AR interactive elements that appeal to young people, IC has further promoted the cultural interest of the Mandarin’s House as a World Heritage Youth Education Base, while raising  young people’s awareness about Macao’s history and Chinese culture, optimising the visiting experience of residents and tourists by adding smart tour features. IC will continue to actively promote the integration of cultural heritage resources with technologies, exploring new technological applications for more cultural heritage attractions, so as to continuously enrich the promotional and educational dimensions of Macao’s cultural heritage and improve the integrated experience of cultural tourism.


    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899 Email:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.

消息發佈

    鄭家大屋推出擴增實境(AR)手機應用程式 多元呈現鄭屋歷史豐富參觀體驗

    28/01/2022


    文化局轄下世遺景點“鄭家大屋”增設擴增實境(AR)手機應用程式,自1月31日起市民和旅客現場參觀鄭家大屋時,透過智能手機現場掃描指定二維碼或開啟文化局指定微信官方帳號內附設的小程式,即可在手機上穿越時空,透過現實與虛擬結合的AR技術探索鄭家大屋歷史。為推廣鄭家大屋AR手機應用程式,1月31日至2月25日期間,每日首十名完成指定任務者即可獲贈禮品一份,數量有限,換完即止。

    文化局持續推動文化遺產資源的數字化利用,繼2021年11月推出“東望洋炮台”及“鄭家大屋”線上虛擬實景(VR)導覽功能,便利市民旅客“雲參觀”。適逢今年為鄭觀應誕辰180周年紀念,文化局進一步推出“鄭家大屋”現場擴增實境(AR)手機應用程式,讓市民透過智能手機探索屋內多個現實與虛擬結合的AR互動場景,應用程式以虛擬技術重現鄭觀應編撰《盛世危言》以及昔日鄭家七十二家房客時期的面貌,並可觀賞昔日鄭家大屋不同時期的動畫影片。應用程式亦附設具導航功能的景區地圖,並提供繁、簡、葡、英四語導覽,便利參觀者隨行隨賞;同時,為豐富現場參觀的趣味性和獨特體驗,小程式內亦特設尋寶遊戲及多個特效拍照場景,鼓勵參觀者探索鄭家大屋不同角落,提供良好的參訪體驗,同時加深對澳門世界遺產的認識。

    為推廣此新增AR手機應用程式,現在市民旅客只需成功解鎖全部復古場景者,即可參加奬賞兌換,每日首十名成功解鎖者,可到鄭家大屋詢問處兌換禮品包一份,禮品數量有限,先到先得,換完即止。文化局一直嚴謹按照衛生部門相關防疫指引,對藝文活動作出妥善安排,為配合特區政府防疫工作,參觀的市民必須佩戴自備口罩、接受體溫探測,掃描行程記錄的場所二維碼(簡稱場所碼)及出示健康碼,保持適當社交距離,並配合有關防疫及現場的人流措施安排。

    文化局積極運用創新科技多元地展示澳門文化遺產,透過為文物建築疊加對時下青年群體具吸引力的AR互動元素,豐富鄭家大屋世界遺產青少年教育基地的文化推廣內涵,加強青少年群體主動認識澳門歷史和中華文化,同時透過增添智慧導覽元素,提升市民及旅客的參訪體驗。文化局未來將繼續積極推動文化遺產資源與科技的融合,持續研究為更多合適文遺景點增加新科技應用功能,不斷加強澳門文化遺產的推廣和教育內涵,持續豐富文旅融合體驗。


    私隱權保護政策    |    意見箱

    © 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
    地址:澳門塔石廣場文化局大樓
    電話:(853) 2836 6866 傳真:(853) 2836 6899 電郵:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 10 或以上版本