Elements of Intangible Cultural Heritage

    Confection of Dragonbeard Candy





    Introduction:

    Dragonbeard candies are popular traditional Chinese snacks that are made from maltose and flour, with a filling of peanuts, other nuts and sesame. Maltose is first melted on top of hot water and kneaded repeatedly in order to obtain the a jelly consistency. After it chills, the sugar jelly is then covered with glutinous flour. The hole in the center of the sugar dough is enlarged and the dough is twisted into the shape of an “8”. The sugar dough is folded over and over on itself and stretched repeatedly into very thin strands. In the end, the strands are wrapped around a specific filling and cut into smaller pieces. The process includes melting the sugary maltose, kneading the resulting jelly, twisting the dough, stretching the dough into very thin strands, noting that the preparation of this sweet requires a great deal of experience and a refined technique from the pastry chef.

     

    Conservation Status:

    The making of dragonbeard candies is part of the traditional Chinese knowledge of dim sum techniques, having been transmitted throughout history for more than one thousand years. The dragonbeard candy is a traditional snack that is much appreciated in Macao. For decades, the techniques used in its production were transmitted verbally from each generation of pastry chefs to the next, enabling the continuity of this traditional local delicacy.

     

    Heritage Value:

    The dragonbeard candy is a traditional snack that is very typical of Macao, being a good example of the collective memories of the city, as well as a good testimony about the resilience of traditional Chinese dim sum techniques locally. This recipe and techniques are also important representatives about the diversity of the local gastronomic culture, having great value for the study of local folk food culture.


    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899 Email:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.

項目簡介

    龍鬚糖製作技藝





    項目簡介:

    龍鬚糖是以麥芽糖和麵粉為原料,以花生、果仁和芝麻為餡料所製成的中式民間傳統點心,其製作過程先將麥芽糖隔水煮軟,再反覆揉搓麥芽糖成糖膠,糖膠冷卻後蘸上糯米粉,然後將糖膠糰中央的洞拉大,扭成"8"字狀,再將糖膠糰對折拉長,不斷重覆,直至糖膠糰呈拉絲狀,最後把餡料加入糖絲卷起,整形切成小份便完成。每個工序如:化糖、和麵、扭麵、拉絲、整形等都需要手藝人長時間的經驗累積和摸索才能掌握、熟練。

     

    存續狀況:

    龍鬚糖製作是中國民間傳統點心的一門製作技藝,在中國民間流傳已有一千多年歷史。也是本澳家傳戶曉的傳統小食,傳承經營至今已有數十年,相關手藝人正通過口傳身授的方式傳承給下一代,讓這項本地傳統點心小食得以延續。

     

    重要價值:

    龍鬚糖是本澳具有地方特色和集體回憶的傳統點心小食,也是中華傳統民間點心製作技藝在本澳傳承,其製作的實踐方式和形象成為本地美食文化的代表之一,對研究本地飲食民俗文化具有一定價值。

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     


    私隱權保護政策    |    意見箱

    © 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
    地址:澳門塔石廣場文化局大樓
    電話:(853) 2836 6866 傳真:(853) 2836 6899 電郵:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 10 或以上版本