Elements of Intangible Cultural Heritage

    Dragon Boat Racing






    Introduction:

    Dragon Boat Racing is one of the traditional customs of the Tung Ng (Dragon Boat Festival). The tradition of dragon boat racing in Macao has a long-standing history. This activity gradually developed into an aquatic sports competition event, involving rituals, such as the launching ceremony, dragon boat cleaning and the eye dotting on the dragon head of each boat. Early dragon boat races used to be organized by civic groups and was not held regularly every year. After 1979, sports associations started to organize the races with the support of local commercial organizations. At present, dragon boat racing adopted the scale of an international sport event that is held every year, integrating traditional characteristics and counting with the participation of teams from various countries.

     

    Conservation Status:

    Dragon Boat Racing is jointly organized by Macao public services and local sports associations, on an annual basis, noting that the scale and social impact of this event has been increasing. In recent years, Dragon Boat Racing expanded its scale, nowadays being a three-day event that is held in a very lively atmosphere, with the participation of teams representing local companies and associations on the first two days, while the third day of the event is reserved for for international competition races.

     

    Heritage Value:

    Dragon Boat Racing is a traditional event that has a relatively large scale and social impact, also serving as a good example about the transmission and continuity of the traditional Chinese culture in Macao. This is an event that is also important for the strengthening of the cultural ties of the Chinese community of Macao, also being an element that represents well the local cultural diversity. Alongside the expansion of this event worldwide, Dragon Boat Racing also enables to strengthen the connection between the Chinese communities living overseas, thereby also playing a crucial role in promoting and carrying forward Chinese culture on a broader level.


    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899 Email:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.

項目簡介

    龍舟競賽






    項目簡介:

    賽龍舟是端午節傳統習俗活動之一,澳門舉行龍舟活動由來已久,並慢慢發展成一項水上體育競技活動,至今仍有進行下水禮、為龍舟淨身及開光點睛等習俗儀式。早期的龍舟競賽活動均是民間團體自行組織,而且並非連續地每年均有舉行,至1979年才正式由體育團體發起,當時得到本澳商業機構的支持,推廣為每年一度的國際龍舟賽事,並且邀請不同國家派隊來澳參加這項富有傳統特色的體育活動。

     

    存續狀況:

    龍舟競賽現在由體育範疇的公共部門與相關團體合辦,一年一度,規模和影響力不斷擴大,近年,龍舟競賽賽事的規模已擴大至一連三天,前兩天是澳門本地企業、社團組織的隊伍參賽,最後一天是國際賽事,場面十分熱鬧。

     

    重要價值:

    龍舟競賽為本澳較大規模及具影響力的體育競賽活動之一,是中華傳統民俗文化在澳門一脈相承的重要體現,其活動加強了澳門華人社群的聯繫,是居民社區認同和族群認同的集中呈現。龍舟競賽的國際化,也加強了與海外華人社會的聯繫,起了宣傳、弘揚中華文化的重要作用。

     

     

     


    私隱權保護政策    |    意見箱

    © 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
    地址:澳門塔石廣場文化局大樓
    電話:(853) 2836 6866 傳真:(853) 2836 6899 電郵:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 10 或以上版本