Elements of Intangible Cultural Heritage

    Portuguese Folk Dance






    Introduction:

    The Portuguese folk dance is a group dance that stemmed from the rural areas of Portugal. This is a  performing art that combines traditional folk dance, folk songs and respective instruments. Brought to Macao by the Portuguese, this type of dance developed with local cultural elements, adding contributing factors by the local Portuguese, Macanese and Chinese and other communities. It is danced in pairs and the number of participants can reach  dozens of couples, with the music performed by instruments such as violins, accordions, ukuleles, harmonicas,  traditional guitars and drums. The music is mostly folk music that reflects people’s daily life or invokes themes of love, with some lyrics in the Macanese dialect “patua” or in mandarin. Portuguese folk dance values the efforts of the collective group and requires the cooperation among all the dancers, musicians and singers, aimed at presenting a performance that is apparently light and spontaneous.

     

    Conservation Status:

    The history of Portuguese folk dance in Macao is long. Mostly popular in Portuguese and Macanese communities in the early days, it started to arouse the interest of the local Chinese on the second half of the 20th century, with the more formal establishment of Portuguese folk dance groups. Currently, Macao’s Portuguese folk dance tradition is being passed down by four to five groups with around 70 amateur performers. Portuguese folk dances are now common performances in official or in public cultural activities, being promoted among local schools and the community at large.

     

    Heritage Value:

    Macao’s Portuguese folk dance combines singing and traditional dancing, being inspired by the native arts of Portugal, while also integrating cultural characteristics of Macao. The folk dance is practiced locally and its cultural significance are good indicators about the cultural dialogue between the Chinese and Portuguese culture, as well as the exchange between the different communities of Macao. The development of this type of dance in Macao reflects well the cultural legacy of the city and the interpretation that Portuguese arts and culture has had through the initiative of local residents, namely through the Macanese community, thereby constituting an important symbol about the local identity and bond with the cultural profile of the city.


    Privacy Policy    |    Feedback

    Copyright © Cultural Affairs Bureau, All rights reserved
    Praça do Tap Seac, Edif. do Instituto Cultural, Macau
    Tel:(853) 2836 6866 Fax:(853) 2836 6899 Email:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    Best view at 1024 x 768 resolution with 10 or above versions of Internet Explorer, Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 or above versions.

項目簡介

    葡萄牙土風舞






    項目簡介:

    葡萄牙土風舞是源自葡萄牙農村地區的群體舞蹈,是結合傳統民族舞蹈、民謠歌唱及奏樂之藝術表演,隨葡萄牙人來澳傳入澳門,發展過程中不斷融入本土文化元素,表演者包括葡萄牙人、土生葡人、華人及其他族群。其表演形式常以一對男女舞者為一組,可以是數組至數十組,演奏樂器包括小提琴、手風琴、小四弦琴、口琴、結他、大鼓等十多種,而樂曲多以反映人民生活或表達情愛的民謠為主,亦有土生葡語或國語版的民謠,葡萄牙土風舞著重集體性,表演過程中需舞者、樂手及歌者三方相互配合,在輕快的節奏下演出。

     

    存續狀況:

    葡萄牙土風舞在澳門傳承歷史悠久,早期主要流傳於葡萄牙人和土生葡人社群之間,到二十世紀下半葉開始為本地華人熟知,並陸續成立土風舞舞蹈團。目前澳門的葡萄牙土風舞主要由四至五個葡萄牙土風舞團體傳承,共約有七十多位業餘表演者,現今葡萄牙土風舞是官方或民間舉辦之節慶、文藝活動上的常見演出項目,亦推廣及社區和學校。

     

    重要價值:

    葡萄牙土風舞是源自葡萄牙鄉土藝術進而融入本澳文化的歌舞表演,其實踐方式及文化內涵是中葡文化交融和不同族群交流的體現。葡萄牙土風舞的傳承延續亦反映了居民和土生葡人社群對葡萄牙藝術文化的傳承和演繹,包含了對本土特色城市文化的認同及情感連繫。

     

     

     

     

     


    私隱權保護政策    |    意見箱

    © 澳門特別行政區政府文化局 版權所有
    地址:澳門塔石廣場文化局大樓
    電話:(853) 2836 6866 傳真:(853) 2836 6899 電郵:webmaster@icm.gov.mo

    瀏覽本站建議使用1024 X 768解析度,IE 10 或以上版本